71/365

Lovely!

year of creative habits

71/365 | year of creative habits

I’m currently readying Dani Shapiro‘s Still Writing. I first saw the book in a instagram photo by Tammy Strobel. It has a cute watercolored cover and Tammy highly recommended it so I reserved it from my local library and then promptly forgot about it. When the book came in I looked it over wondering why I got it. I’m not a writer nor do I really want to be one. I started reading it anyway and quickly found it worthwhile. I began to substitute ‘artist’ for ‘writer’ and ‘create’ for ‘write’ and then it totally made sense for me. There’s a little section on HABIT that fits in so well here.

“I sit down every day at around the same time and put myself in the path of inspiration…”

“It’s hard to overestimate the importance of habit. Of routine.”

“So much can be accomplished in one focused…

View original post 69 more words

One thought on “71/365

Leave a Reply

